Sign up to commit to integrating the Core Humanitarian Standard (CHS) commitments in your work, and be part of building a more equitable and accountable aid system.

This statement is a stand-alone commitment to the updated CHS. All organisations working to support people affected by crises and in situations of vulnerability are encouraged to become signatories.

Statement of Commitment to the CHS

An accountable system of assistance, where influence and decision-making power are in the hands of people affected by crisis, is central to alleviating human suffering, restoring dignity, and ensuring timely, relevant and effective aid.

The globally recognised Core Humanitarian Standard (CHS) sets out nine commitments to ensure that organisations support people and communities affected by crisis and vulnerability in ways that respect their rights and dignity.

As an organisation working to alleviate human suffering, we recognise the CHS as a standard that promotes equitable, inclusive and collaborative relations between people and communities with those working to support them.

The nine commitments describe what people and communities in situations of crisis and vulnerability can expect from those that support them. We commit to integrating the CHS commitments in our work as they are core to a more equitable and accountable aid system.

People and communities:

  1. Can exercise their rights and participate in actions and decisions that affect them.
  2. Access timely and effective support in accordance with their specific needs and priorities.
  3. Are better prepared and more resilient to potential crises.
  4. Access support that does not cause harm to people or the environment
  5. Can safely report concerns and complaints and get them addressed.
  6. Access coordinated and complementary support.
  7. Access support that is continually adapted and improved based on feedback and learning.
  8. Interact with staff and volunteers that are respectful, competent, and well-managed.
  9. Can expect that resources are managed ethically and responsibly.

We encourage all actors supporting people affected by crisis to honour the CHS nine commitments. We stand ready to support our partners, donors and relevant authorities to apply the CHS in our collective work to make aid more accountable.

 

 


Sign the statement

Signatories to the Statement of Commitment to the CHS

The following organisations have signed up to commit to integrating the Core Humanitarian Standard (CHS) commitments in their work and are part of building a more equitable and accountable aid system.

Organisation Location Website
ABAAD – Resource Center for Gender Equality Lebanon www.abaadmena.org/
Abraham’s Children Foundation Nigeria www.acfngo.blogspot.com/
Abs Development Organization for woman and child Yemen www.absyemen.org/
Access Bangladesh Foundation Bangladesh www.accessbangladesh.org/
ACROSS South Sudan www.across-ssd.org
ACT Alliance Switzerland www.actalliance.org
Act Church of Sweden Sweden www.svenskakyrkan.se
Action Against Hunger UK United Kingdom www.actionagainsthunger.org.uk
Action Education France www.action-education.org
Action for Humanity United Kingdom www.actionforhumanity.org
ActionAid International South Africa www.actionaid.org
Adventist Development and Relief Agency International United States www.adra.org
Agence d’Aide à la Coopération Technique Et au Développement France www.acted.org/en
Aiming Change for Tomorrow Pakistan www.act-international.org
Al Mehran Research & Development Foundation Pakistan www.almehran.org.pk
Al-Sham Humanitarian Foundation Turkey www.ahf.ngo/
All India Disaster Mitigation Institute India www.southasiadisasters.net
All We Can United Kingdom www.allwecan.org.uk/
Amel Association International Lebanon www.amelinternational.org
Association de Jeunes pour le Développement Intégré-Kalundu Congo, Democratic Republic N/A
Association for Gender Awareness & Human Empowerment Pakistan www.agahe.org.pk
Association Malienne pour la Promotion du Sahel Mali www.amapros.org
Association malienne pour la Survie au Sahel Mali www.ong-amss.org
Association Malienne Pour le Développement Rural Mali N/A
Association Najdeh Lebanon www.association-najdeh.org/english
Australian Council for International Development Australia www.acfid.asn.au
Australian Red Cross Australia www.redcross.org.au
AVSI Foundation Uganda Uganda www.avsi.org
Bangladesh Rural Advancement Committee Bangladesh www.brac.net
Barnfonden Insamlingsstiftelsen Sweden www.barnfonden.se
Bioforce Institute France www.institutbioforce.fr
Brighter Communities Worldwide Ireland www.brightercommunities.org
British Red Cross United Kingdom www.redcross.org.uk
Building Foundation For Development Yemen www.bfdyemen.org/en
Bureau d’Informations, Formation, Echanges et Recherches pour le Développement Congo, Democratic Republic www.biferd.org
CARE International United States www.care-international.org
CARE International USA United States www.care.org/about-us/
Caritas Catholic Diocese of Homa Bay Kenya www.caritashomabay.org
Caritas Internationalis Holy See (Vatiacan City State) www.caritas.va
Caritas Maralal Kenya www.caritasmaralal.org
Caritas Meru-Diocese of Meru Kenya www.caritasmeru.org
Catholic Agency for Overseas Development United Kingdom www.cafod.org.uk
Catholic Diocese of Marsabit Kenya www.caritasmarsabit.org
Catholic Relief Services United States www.crs.org
CBM Christoffel-Blindenmission Christian Blind Mission e.V. Germany www.cbm.org
CBM Global Disability Inclusion Netherlands www.cbm-global.org
Centre for Disability in Development Bangladesh www.cdd.org.bd
Centre for Humanitarian Analytics Zimbabwe www.cha-africa.org
Centre for Safety and Development Netherlands www.centreforsafety.org
Cercle International pour la Promotion de la Création Bénin Benin www.cipcre.org/cipcrebenin
Cesvi Italy www.cesvi.org
Christian Aid United Kingdom www.christianaid.org.uk
Christian Commission for Development in Bangladesh Bangladesh www.ccdb-bd.org
Christian Relief and Development Organisation Burkina Faso www.credobf.org
Christian World Service New Zealand www.cws.org.nz
Cinfo Switzerland www.cinfo.ch
Citizens Organization for Advocacy and Resilience Afghanistan www.coar.org.af/en/
COAST Foundation Bangladesh www.coastbd.net
Comhlámh Ireland www.comhlamh.org
Community and Family Services International Philippines www.cfsi.ph
Community Development Centre Bangladesh www.codec.org.bd
Community Development Foundation Pakistan www.cdfsindh.org.pk
Community World Service Asia Pakistan www.communityworldservice.asia
Concern Worldwide Ireland www.concern.net
Conofohd RDC Congo, Democratic Republic www.conafohd.org
DanChurchAid Denmark www.danchurchaid.org
Danish People’s Aid – Dansk Folkejhjaelp Denmark www.folkehjaelp.dk
Danish Refugee Council Denmark www.drc.ngo
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Government of Australia Australia www.dfat.gov.au
Developmental Action without Borders (Naba’a) Lebanon www.nabaa-lb.org
Diakonia Sweden www.diakonia.se
DIGNITY, Danish Institute Against Torture Denmark www.dignity.dk
Digo Bikash Samaj Nepal www.dbskailali.org
Direct Aid Society Kuwait www.direct-aid.org
Disabled Child Foundation Bangladesh www.dcf.org.bd
Disasters Emergency Committee United Kingdom www.dec.org.uk
Doaba Foundation Pakistan www.doabafoundation.com
Educo Spain www.educo.org
ERIKS Development Partner / Erikshjälpen Sweden www.eriksdevelopment.org/
EvalYemen Organization for Development (EvalYemen) Yemen www.evalyemen.org
Evangelical Fellowship of India Commission on Relief India www.eficor.org
Farmers Development Organization Pakistan www.fdopk.org
Fast Rural Development Program Pakistan www.frdp.org.pk
Fiji Council of Social Services Fiji www.facebook.com/FijiCOSS
FilmAid Kenya Kenya www.filmaid.org/kenya
Finn Church Aid Finland www.kirkonulkomaanapu.fi/en/
Fondation Mérieux France www.fondation-merieux.org
ForAfrika South Africa www.forafrika.org
Friends of the Disabled/Hospital & Rehabilitation Centre for Disabled Children Nepal www.hrdcnepal.org/
Friendship Bangladesh www.friendship.ngo/bangladesh/
Gargaar Relief and Development Organization(GREDO) Somalia www.gredosom.org
Garib Unnayan Sangstha Bangladesh www.gus.org.bd
Gazze Destek Derneği State of Palestine www.gazzedestek.org
GIFT Nepal www.giftnepal.org.np
Global Refugee Initiatives Uganda www.griuganda.org
GOAL Ireland www.goalglobal.org
GOPA-DERD Syrian Arab Republic www.gopaderd.org
Ground Truth Solutions Austria www.groundtruthsolutions.org
Groupe URD France www.urd.org
Habitat for Humanity International United States www.habitat.org
Health and Hope UK United Kingdom www.healthandhope.org/
HEKS/EPER Switzerland www.heks.ch
HelpAge International United Kingdom www.helpage.org
Helpcode Italy www.helpcode.org
HIAS United States www.hias.org
HQAI Switzerland www.hqai.org
Human Access for Partnership and Development (HUMAN ACCESS) Yemen www.humanaccess.org/
Human Appeal United Kingdom www.humanappeal.org.uk
Hungarian Charity Service of the Order of Malta Hungary www.maltai.hu
H2H Network Switzerland www.h2hnetwork.org
IBU Foundation Indonesia www.ibufoundation.or.id
ICVA Switzerland www.icvanetwork.org
IDEA Pakistan www.idea.org.pk
IMDAT Relief and Development Turkey www.imdat.ngo/
Imdat Zardimlasma Dernegi Turkey www.imdat.ngo/
Indonesian Society for Disaster Management Indonesia www.mpbi.info
Initiative for Development and Empowerment Axis Pakistan www.idea.org.pk
Integra Foundation Slovakia www.integra.sk/
International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies Switzerland www.ifrc.org
International Health Partners (IHP) United Kingdom www.ihpuk.org/
International Media Support Denmark www.mediasupport.org
International Medical Corps USA United States www.InternationalMedicalCorps.org
International Rescue Committee United States www.rescue.org/
Islamic Relief Deutschland Germany www.islamicrelief.de
Islamic Relief Sverige Sweden www.islamic-relief.se
Islamic Relief Worldwide United Kingdom www.islamic-relief.org
Japanese NGO Center for International Cooperation Japan www.janic.org
Jesuit Refugee Service Italy www.jrs.net
Jireh Doo Foundation Nigeria www.jirehdoo.org
Johanniter-Unfall-Hilfe e.V. Germany www.thejohanniter.org
Keeping Children Safe United Kingdom www.keepingchildrensafe.global
Kerk in Actie Netherlands www.kerkinactie.nl
Kinder USA United States www.kinderusa.org
Läkarmissionen Sweden www.lakarmissionen.se
LASOONA: Society for Human and Natural Resource Development Pakistan www.lasoona.org
Life Haven Center for Independent Living Philippines www.lifehaveninc.org
Lodhran Pilot Project Pakistan www.lpp.org.pk
Lutheran Community Welfare Society Nepal www.lcwsnepal.org/
Lutheran World Federation Switzerland www.lutheranworld.org
Lutheran World Service India Trust India www.lwsit.org
MADE Nepal www.madenepal.org
Malaria Consortium United Kingdom www.malariaconsortium.org/
Malteser International (Malteser Hilfsdienst e.V.) Germany www.malteser-international.org
Mavi Kalem Turkey www.mavikalem.org
Medair Switzerland www.medair.org
Medevac Frontline United Kingdom www.medevacfrontline.org
Medical Aid For Palestinians United Kingdom www.map-uk.org
Medical Teams International United States www.medicalteams.org
MERCY Malaysia Malaysia www.mercy.org.my
MFCD Sri Lanka Sri Lanka www.mfcdlanka.org
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark Denmark www.um.dk/en
Mission Aviation Fellowship International United Kingdom www.mafint.org
Muslim Aid United Kingdom www.muslimaid.org
Muslim Hands United Kingdom www.muslimhands.org
Nabd Development and Evolution Organization (NDEO) Yemen www.ndeoye.org
National Environment & Equity Development Society Nepal www.needsnepal.org.np
National Integrated Development Association Pakistan www.nidapakistan.org
National Society for Earthquake Technology-Nepal Nepal www.nset.org.np
Nepali Technical Assistance Group Nepal www.ntag.org.np
New Millennium Women Empowerment Organization Ethiopia www.nmweo.org
New World Hope Organization Pakistan www.newworldhope.org
Nirengi Association Turkey www.nirengidernegi.org/en/homepage
Nonviolent Peaceforce Switzerland www.nonviolentpeaceforce.org
Nordisk Hjälp Sweden www.nordiskhjalp.com
Norwegian Church Aid Norway www.nca.no
Norwegian Refugee Council Norway www.nrc.no/
Nusaned Lebanon www.nusaned.org
Oeuvre d’Orient France www.oeuvre-orient.fr
Office Africain pour le Developpement et la Cooperation Senegal www.ofadec.org
Office De Développement des Eglises Évangéliques du Burkina Faso Burkina Faso www.ode-burkina.org
Organisation de defense de l’Environnement et Developpement durable Burundi www.odeb.org
OurLoop Stichting Netherlands www.talktoloop.org
Oxfam International United Kingdom www.oxfam.org
Partnership for Pastoralist Development Association Ethiopia www.papdaethiopia.org
People In Need (Clovek v tisni) Czech Republic www.clovekvtisni.cz/en
PEP Africa Cameroon www.pepafrica.org
Plan International United Kingdom www.plan-international.org
PMU InterLife Sweden www.pmu.se
Polish Humanitarian Action Poland www.pah.org.pl
PREDIKT Indonesia www.predikt.id
Project Zero United Kingdom www.weareprojectzero.org
Public Awareness Campaign Nepal Nepal www.pacnepal.org/
Qatar Charity Qatar www.qcharity.org
Rastriya Mukta Haliya Samaj Federation Nepal www.freedhaliya.org
READ Foundation United Kingdom www.readfoundation.org.uk
Refugee Consortium of Kenya Kenya www.rckkenya.org
Refugee Welfare Association Cameroon www.rewac.org
Regional Psychosocial Support Initiative Uganda www.repssi.org
Relief International France www.ri.org
Research and Development Foundation Pakistan www.rdfoundation.org.pk
Roles for Social Change Association State of Palestine www.adwar.ps
Rural Community Development Society Pakistan www.rcdspk.org
SAACID Organization Somalia www.saacid.org
Safety N Us Trust Zimbabwe www.safetynus.org
Sahei Gender Development initiative Nigeria www.sahei.org
SAPPROS Nepal www.sappros.org.np
Save Congo Congo, Democratic Republic www.savecongo.populus.org
Save Somali Women and Children Somalia www.sswc-som.org
Save the Children International United Kingdom www.savethechildren.net
Scottish Catholic International Aid Fund United Kingdom www.sciaf.org.uk
Self Help Africa Ireland www.selfhelpafrica.org
Shafak Organisation Turkey www.shafak.org
ShelterBox United Kingdom www.shelterbox.org
SHIFA Welfare Association Pakistan www.shifa-welfare-association-shifa1.webnode.com/
Siiqqee Women’s Development Association Ethiopia www.siiqqee.org
SKT Welfare UK United Kingdom www.sktwelfare.org
Social Action Bureau for Assistance in Welfare and Organizational Networking Pakistan www.sabawon.pk
Social Network for Justice and Development Nepal www.snjd.org.np
Society for Safe Environment and Welfare of Agrarians in Pakistan Pakistan www.ssewa-pak.org
Solidar Suisse Switzerland www.solidar.ch
SOLIDARITE DEVELOPPEMENT INCLUSIF “SOLIDEV” Burkina Faso www.solidev-bf.org
SOS Children’s Villages International Austria www.sos-childrensvillages.org
SOS Sahel Ethiopia Ethiopia www.sossahelethiopia.org
Sphere India India www.sphereindia.org.in
Stichting Cordaid Netherlands www.cordaid.org
Stichting Red een Kind (Help a Child) Netherlands www.helpachild.org
Stichting Vluchteling Netherlands www.vluchteling.nl
Sustainable Development Foundation Yemen www.sdf-yemen.org
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency Sweden www.sida.se
Swedish Mission Council Sweden www.missioncouncil.se
Taakulo Somali Community Somalia www.taakulo.org
Taawon (Welfare Association) State of Palestine www.taawon.org
Tackle United Kingdom www.tackleafrica.org
Talent Fusion LTD United Kingdom www.talentfusion.org
Tamdeen Youth Foundation Yemen www.tamdeen-ye.org/
Tearfund Canada Canada www.tearfund.ca
Tearfund Ireland Ireland www.tearfund.ie
Tearfund UK United Kingdom www.tearfund.org
Tharu Women Upliftment Center Nepal www.tharuwomenupliftmentcenter.com
The Cornerstone OnDemand Foundation United States www.csodfoundation.org
The Lutheran World Federation Switzerland www.nepal.lutheranworld.org
TPO Uganda Uganda www.tpoug.org
Trócaire Ireland www.trocaire.ie
Trust for the Rehabilitation of the Paralysed Bangladesh www.crp-bangladesh.org/
UK Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office United Kingdom www.gov.uk/fcdo
Unissons nous pour la Promotion des Batwa Burundi www.landcoalition.org
United Nations Relief and Works Agency Spain Spain www.unrwa.es
Viatores Christi Ireland www.vcvolunteers.ie
Wajir South Development Association Kenya www.wasda.or.ke
War Child Alliance Netherlands www.warchild.net/
War Child Holland Netherlands www.warchildholland.org
War Child UK United Kingdom www.warchild.org.uk
Welthungerhilfe Germany www.welthungerhilfe.de
Women Empowerment-Action Ethiopia www.we-actionethiopia.org
Women’s Affairs Center Gaza State of Palestine www.wac.org.ps
Women’s Aid Organisation Malaysia www.wao.org.my
World Relief United States www.worldrelief.org
World Renew Canada www.worldrenew.ca/
World Vision International United States www.wvi.org
Y Care International United Kingdom www.ycareinternational.org/
YAKKUM Emergency Unit Indonesia www.yeu.or.id
Yemen AlKhair for Relief & Development Foundation Yemen www.yard-yemen.org/
Yemeni Response Council Yemen www.yemenirc.org
ZOA Netherlands www.zoa-international.com

Statement of Commitment to the CHS: Become a signatory

Complete the registration form below to sign your organisation on to the Statement of Commitment to the Core Humanitarian Standard (CHS).
  • CHS Alliance will publish all organisations that sign up from 21 March 2024, to show the support behind the Standard.

    The head of your organisation must approve signing on to the statement. For more information, please email chs@chsalliance.org.

    My organisation wishes to add our name to the Statement of Commitment to the Core Humanitarian Standard, and integrate the CHS commitments in our work for a more equitable and accountable aid system.
    If the submitting person is not the head of the organisation, please confirm that you have permission to sign up your organisation to the CHS Renewed Commitment campaign on their behalf.

Any organisations wishing to strengthen how they meet the CHS commitments and build organisational capacity can still engage in CHS verification, with tools available to help track learning and progress. The statement of support does not carry any expectation to conduct a verification, it is a stand-alone commitment.