CHS Alliance welcomes new members to its Board

30 March 2021

Following the General Assembly’s vote in online elections, and subsequent Zoom meeting on 29 March 2021, CHS Alliance is pleased to announce the appointment of eight newly elected board members and the extension of Robert Sweatman as the CHS Alliance Board interim Chair until the end of this year if needed.

Six of these newly elected Board members represent CHS Alliance full member organisations, these are:

  • Hana Abul Husn, Global Planning Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist, War Child Holland
  • Allan A. Calma, Global Humanitarian Coordinator, The Lutheran World Federation
  • Matthew Carter, Humanitarian Director, CAFOD/Caritas
  • Shama Mall, Deputy Regional Director – Programs & Organizational Development, Community World Service Asia
  • Susan Otieno, Executive Director, ActionAid International Kenya & Global Assurance Lead, ActionAid International
  • Aimee Wielechowski, Head of HR Partnering and Development, Danish Refugee Council

Two of our new Board members take up independent places on the Board, these are:

  • Michael Barnett, Independent, University Professor, George Washington University
  • Meg Sattler, Independent, Director, Ground Truth Solutions

The list of all current Board members can be found on our governance page.

Extension of tenure for the Interim Chair 

We are also very pleased to announce that Robert Sweatman has been extended in the role of interim Chair of the CHS Alliance Board for a further nine months to allow more time to find a new Chair for the Board.

The recruitment process for the Chair of the CHS Alliance Board is still ongoing. Interested candidates can find out more about the position on our vacancies page.