The Core Humanitarian Standard on Quality and Accountability sets out Nine Commitments that organisations and individuals involved in humanitarian response can use to improve the quality and effectiveness of the assistance they provide.

To do so, organisations can use one of the options of the CHS Verification Scheme to measure their performance against the CHS and making improvements on areas where they are most needed.

Please find below a map and a summary table of verified organisations.

Verified organisations by country (national/international organisations only)
Verified organisations by verification type
Verification type Organisations
Self-Assessment 103
Independent Verification 31
Certification 25
Total (Unique) 139
Total (unique) = Organisations that have completed two different verification options (e.g. a self-assessment followed by certification or an independent verification) are only counted once in the total tally.